рус en

About the Journal /
О журнале

The Problems of Oriental Studies, a journal of the humanities, socioeconomic, legal and political studies, was founded in accordance with the resolution 9/31 adopted by the Presidium of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan on September 9, 2008, on the basis of The Yadkyar (The Heritage) journal established by the Academy in 1995. It has been issued under the present title since 2009.

The aim of the journal is coordinating Oriental studies conducted in the centre as well as in the national republics of the Russian Federation.

The journal’s main tasks are as follows:

The results of research are given under the following headings: “Philosophy. Sociology. Economics”, “Political and Legal Sciences”, “History. Archaeology. Ethnography”, “Literature. Arts. Folklore”, “Linguistics”, “Science Today”, “Scientific Debates”, “Younger Generation”, “Criticism. Bibliography”, “Book Reviews”, “Reviews. Reports”, “Documents. Chronicle”, “Events”, “Jubilees”, etc.

The journal’s editorial council and board consist of leading scholars from Russia. We are open to new ideas and suggestions.

The journal is published quarterly in the Russian and Bashkir (having mainly one article on linguistics in some issues) languages with English abstracts (each issue not exceeding 12 printer’s sheets), in a print run of 500 copies. Articles submitted to the journal are published on the basis of anonymous reviews provided by editorial board members or subject matter experts.

Information about the journal is included in the international knowledgebase on periodical and serial publications Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory and the Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI). Full-text versions of the issues are available online through the Scientific Literature Digital Library at www.elibrary.ru.

The journal has been registered as a mass medium by the Federal Supervision Agency for Information Technologies and Communications.

The registration certificate is ПИ № ФС77–44557 of April 8, 2011.

The subscription number of the journal is 10347 in the Russian Post Catalogue for the second half of 2013, and 42212 in the Russian Press Union Catalogue for the first half of 2014.

Founders

Editorial council

Editor-in-Chief

Editorial Board

Editorial Ethics

All participants in the publication process, including editors, referees, editorial board members, and other staff members, are expected to adhere to standards of professional ethics. The accuracy and scholarly importance of materials received are guides in selecting articles for publication.

The editors will not reveal the contents of articles to individuals outside of the peer-review process nor make any personal use of the data prior to publication unless they have written permission from the author.
The author’s manuscript is regarded as confidential. Decision about a manuscript should be fair and unbiased. The quality of the contents of a manuscript should be assessed, regardless of race, sex, religion, origin, citizenship, social standing, or political preferences of the author.

рус en

О журнале /
About the Journal

Научный журнал гуманитарного, социально-экономического и политико-правового направлений «Проблемы востоковедения» создан в соответствии с Постановлением Президиума Академии наук Республики Башкортостан (АН РБ) от 9 сентября 2008 года (№ 9/31) на базе журнала «Ядкяр» («Наследие»), основанного АН РБ в 1995 году. Под новым названием выходит с 2009 года.

Цель журнала – сближение направлений исследований по востоковедению как в центре, так и в национальных республиках РФ.

Основные задачи журнала:

Результаты исследований представлены в специальных рубриках: «Философия. Социология. Экономика», «Политика. Правоведение», «История. Археология. Этнография», «Литература. Искусство. Фольклор», «Лингвистика», «Наука сегодня», «Научная дискуссия», «Научная смена», «Критика. Библиография», «Рецензии», «Обзоры, сообщения», «Документы. Хроника», «Форумы», «Юбилеи» и т.д.

В состав редакционного совета и редакционной коллегии входят видные ученые Российской Федерации. Журнал остается открытым для дальнейших деловых предложений.

Журнал выходит четыре раза в год тиражом 500 экз. (объем одного выпуска до 12 п.л.) на русском, башкирском (в основном по лингвистике – 1 статья в некоторых номерах) и английском (аннотация) языках. Статьи, поступающие в редакцию, вначале рецензируются (анонимно) членами редколлегии или профильными специалистами.

Журнал включен в каталог периодических изданий «Ulrich’s Periodical Directory», Российский индекс научного цитирования (РИНЦ), полная текстовая версия выпусков размещена в Научной электронной библиотеке по адресу: www.elibrary.ru.

Журнал зарегистрирован в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций.

Свидетельство о регистрации ПИ № ФС77–44557 от 8 апреля 2011 года.

Подписной индекс в каталоге «Почта России» – 10347 (на II полугодие 2013 г.), в Объединенном каталоге «Пресса России» – 42212 (на I полугодие 2014 г.).

Учредители журнала

Редакционный совет журнала

Главный редактор

Редакционная коллегия журнала

 

Редакционная этика журнала

Редакция журнала ПВ в своей деятельности руководствуется принципами профессиональной этики, соблюдение которых обязательно для всех участников процесса публикации материала: главного редактора, рецензента, членов редколлегии, редакторов и сотрудников издательства. При отборе материала на публикацию учитывается, в первую очередь, достоверность данных и научная значимость представленной информации.

Информация о статье или ее идеи и неопубликованные данные не используются для личных целей и не передаются третьим лицам без письменного согласия автора.

Рукопись автора рассматривается всеми как конфиденциальный документ, при рассмотрении которого выносятся справедливые, беспристрастные решения. Интеллектуальное содержание рукописей оценивается вне зависимости от расы, пола, религиозных взглядов, происхождения, гражданства, социального положения или политических предпочтений авторов.